Center for World Indigenous Studies
Join the movement Donate Amazon Smile

Positive Change

Published: December 2, 2010, Author: JayTaber

Ecotrust Awards will be presented in Portland Oregon today to four innovative indigenous leaders from western Canada and the US. Working in health, education, communications and political organizing, the recipients catalyze positive change within indigenous communities. Congratulations all!

Chief George Manuel Memorial Indigenous Library

The library is dedicated to the memory of Secwepemc Chief George Manuel (1921-1989), to the nations of the Fourth World and to the elders and generations to come.

access here